Posted by: Matt | June 14, 2007

This is my reality.

Picture this…200 workers of all ages, from all over the country working in 95 degrees of pure humidity for absolutely no compensation. There are no egos, no slackers, everyone is friendly, equally contributing to the task at hand and enjoying learning about one another. ABC News in New Orleans came today to shoot footage of this reality. It’s hard to believe amongst all of the negativity in our media that this environment really exists but believe me when I say it does. I have been cut, bruised, had fiber glass in my eye, even felt like passing out at times and I am loving every minute of it. I am beyond blessed to be here and can not believe tomorrow is our last day. I will miss the love here but hope to spread it on to all of you. Take care of one another for me and we’ll do the same.

My best always,

Matt

Floor Board Message

Leave a Reply

Categories

